Hi, I'm Megan. (She/Her)

Inclusive LGBTQIA+ Ally, BIPOC Ally, Body Positive Photographer.

I want to capture couples that are wildly in love, couples that are growing their families and people who are wanting to be empowered by the art of boudoir.

I hope to work with you in 2023.

**Below is a bit more information about my hobbies and life.

PHOTO BY: Sam Park photography (edited by me)

Ottawa Photographer
Ottawa Wedding Photographer
Photo by: Leesa from LWIMAGING

Places I've lived

  • Ottawa, ON (Obvz)
  • Tofino, BC
  • Melbourne, Australia

Places I've travelled

  • Canada: Banff, Saskatoon, Golden, Montreal, Toronto, Quebec City, Vancouver, Whistler, most of Vancouver Island
  • America: Seattle and did the drive from Ottawa to Tampa with my family twice.
  • Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • Montego Bay, Jamaica * Photographed my very first wedding there in 2017
About Me

Favorite Beers

I love beer, before the pandemic I worked casually at a Craft Brewery working events/retail at Tooth and Nail in Hintonburg.

While I am biased, I love pilsners and easy drinking beers. So if you are like me here are some top recommendations for local Ottawa Breweries

  • Tooth and Nail- Vim and Vigor/ Lupo Solitario / Discretion/ Judas Kiss
  • Overflow - Rearview
  • Beyond the Pale - Clean Cut
  • Spark Beer -Ovington Electric Pale Ale
About Me
PHOTO BY: Creationsbehindthelens

Favorite Movies

  • Any Harry Potter Movies
  • Any Marvel Movie
  • Speed
  • Die Hard *I am a believer it is a Christmas Movie
  • Liar Liar
  • Step Brothers
  • I'm a sucker for rom-coms, war movies and generic dance movies *face palm*
About Me

Random Facts

  • I have two nieces (pictured above) and I am the proud faux aunt to many of my friends bebes.
  • I hate scary movies unless it is Halloween; my love for Halloween is deep.
  • I was a vegetarian for 2 years between 2008-2010.
  • I went to College for Hotel Restaurant Management.
  • I worked at the Hospital as an administrative assistant for 7 years.
  • I'm not a real ginger. As my friend says "we are day walkers" I have a solid Scottish background and though my pale skin is authentic, the hair is not.
  • I love cats, but a normal amount.
  • I'm a great/terrible road trip buddy- I'll go with you on trips but I hate driving long distances and will likely fall asleep in the passenger seat.